The cheapest Kling 4.0 price we could read directly is Kling's own API at $0.141 to $0.154 a second at 720p, which makes a 30-second clip about $4.24 to $4.62. Krea's yearly plans work out lower, near $0.12 a second, but that is inferred from rounded counts. fal.ai charges $0.157 at 720p and $0.235 at 1080p. Kling's app and Higgsfield publish no figure we could confirm.
The cheapest Kling 4.0 provider we could verify is Kling’s own API, at $0.141 to $0.154 per second of 720p video. That makes a full 30-second clip about $4.24 to $4.62, against $4.71 on fal.ai.
We checked every platform on November 6, 2026 and put each on two scales: dollars per second and dollars for one 30-second clip, Kling 4.0’s maximum length. For the model itself, read our Kling 4.0 review.
TL;DR: cheapest Kling 4.0 provider
| Rank | Platform | 720p per second | 1080p per second | 30-second clip, 720p |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Krea (yearly plans) | About $0.12 to $0.18* | Not listed | About $3.57 to $5.53* |
| 2 | Kling API | $0.141 to $0.154 | $0.212 to $0.231 | $4.24 to $4.62 |
| 3 | fal.ai | $0.157 | $0.235 | $4.71 |
| 4 | Magnific | Not listed | €0.139 to €0.21 | Not listed |
| 5 | Kling app | Not published | Not published | Not published |
*Krea’s figures are our estimates from rounded counts of 3-second clips. They are the lowest on the page and the least certain.
If you want a number you can read on the vendor’s own page, that is Kling’s API. Higgsfield and Invideo are left out of the ranking because their figures didn’t hold up.
How we priced Kling 4.0
Every figure is dollars per second of finished output, read from the vendor’s own page on November 6, 2026. We used US dollars where a page showed them, and euros for Magnific, which loaded in euros.
For APIs, we took the per-second or per-unit price. For credit plans, we used plan price divided by credits, times the credits a second costs. For clip-count plans, we used plan price divided by videos, divided by clip length.
Four things move the real price:
- Resolution: 1080p costs 50 percent more than 720p on Kling’s own API.
- Audio: Kling 4.0 makes stereo audio in the same pass. None of the pages we read charge for it separately.
- Clip length: Kling 4.0 runs 3 to 30 seconds. A price quoted for a 3-second clip is a guide, not a quote for 30.
- Plan type: monthly, yearly, first-purchase and prepaid-pack prices differ by up to 2x.
1. Kling API: cheapest price we could read directly
Kling’s Open Platform sells Kling 4.0 by the second, and it’s the cheapest price per second we could read straight off a page. Its pricing page bills 1.0 unit a second at 720p and 1.5 at 1080p, with 4K shown as a dash.
Kling’s API packages and unit table, checked November 6, 2026.
A unit costs less on bigger packs. The Flagship packages, which are valid only for Kling 4.0 and Kling 4.0 Flash, list:
| Pack | Price | Units | Price per unit | 720p per second | 1080p per second |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trial, first buy (30 days) | $9 or $90 | 64 or 637 | $0.1413 | $0.141 | $0.212 |
| Standard 1 (180 days) | $500 | 3,250 | $0.15386 | $0.154 | $0.231 |
| Standard 2 (180 days) | $2,000 | 13,135 | $0.15229 | $0.152 | $0.228 |
| Standard 3 (180 days) | $8,000 | 53,640 | $0.14915 | $0.149 | $0.224 |
Units expire, with no rollover or extension, and the trial packs allow 5 concurrent tasks. Third-party summaries, including CellCog’s $0.157 and $0.235, match fal’s price, not Kling’s own packs, so we used Kling’s page.
Feeding in an input video drops the rate to 0.6 units a second at 720p, but billing counts the input and output together. This is an API, so you need a developer account and your own tooling. There’s no timeline or editor.
Best for: developers and teams generating in volume. Pricing: $0.141 to $0.154 a second at 720p, $0.212 to $0.231 at 1080p. Checked November 6, 2026.
2. Krea: lowest on yearly plans, but estimated
Krea’s yearly plans work out lowest per second, near $0.12 at 720p, but the number comes from rounded counts, not a published rate. Its pricing page sells compute units on monthly plans and lists Kling 4.0 only as roughly how many 3-second, 720p videos each plan makes.
Krea’s plans on yearly billing, checked November 6, 2026.
Divide the plan price by the videos it lists, then by 3 seconds:
| Plan | Videos (3 s, 720p) | Yearly price | Per second | Monthly price | Per second |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | About 14 | $5 | About $0.119 | $9 | About $0.214 |
| Pro | About 57 | $21 | About $0.123 | $35 | About $0.205 |
| Max | About 114 | $63 | About $0.184 | $105 | About $0.307 |
Krea doesn’t state the resolution cap or maximum length for Kling 4.0 on that page, Its yearly prices are 40 percent off the monthly ones.
Best for: drafts and short shots on a yearly plan, once you’ve confirmed the price in the app. Pricing: $5 to $63 a month on yearly billing. Checked November 6, 2026.
3. fal.ai: the API most people use
fal.ai is a hosted model API with a playground, and its Kling 4.0 price is $0.157 a second at 720p and $0.235 at 1080p. The model page lists the endpoint as kling/v4/text-to-video, with clips from 3 to 30 seconds and a default of 1080p.
That default matters. If you leave the resolution blank on a 30-second request, you pay $7.05 instead of $4.71.
fal needs no Kling account, charges as you go and has no expiring pack. You pay about 2 to 11 percent more per second than Kling’s packs for that. Our Kling 4.0 vs Kling 3.0 guide compares the same price with Kling 3.0 Pro’s $0.168 at 1080p.
Best for: developers who want one key for many models and no prepaid commitment. Pricing: $0.157 a second at 720p, $0.235 at 1080p. Checked November 6, 2026.
4. Magnific: cheapest at 1080p, priced in euros
Magnific, the platform formerly called Freepik, prices Kling 4.0 only at 1080p: 840 credits for a 3-second clip, or 280 credits a second. Its pricing page shows no 720p option and prices only a 3-second clip.
Magnific’s plan cards, checked November 6, 2026. Prices load in euros here, excluding VAT.
Credits are granted per year, so we turned each plan into a price per credit:
| Plan | Annual billing | Per second | Monthly billing | Per second |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium (240K credits a year) | €10.50 a month | €0.147 | €15 a month | €0.210 |
| Plus (600K) | €25.50 | €0.143 | €34 | €0.190 |
| Pro (1.5M) | €62.25 | €0.139 | €83 | €0.186 |
At 1080p that undercuts Kling’s API at $0.212 to $0.231 and fal at $0.235, but the currencies differ, and a 30-second clip is a scaled estimate: 8,400 credits, or €4.18 to €6.30. Our 2026-10-30 research had a $0.280 figure for Magnific; that was the credit count, not dollars, so we’ve used the euro math.
Best for: creators who also want Magnific’s image tools and 1080p. Pricing: €10.50 to €83 a month, excluding VAT. Checked November 6, 2026.
5. Kling app: no per-second price published
Kling’s own app sells credits on monthly plans, and none of the pages we read says what a Kling 4.0 second costs. The membership page loaded for us.
Kling’s plans, with first-month discounts, checked November 6, 2026.
| Plan | First month | Then per month | Credits per month | Price per 100 credits (after month one) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $6.99 | $8.80 | 660 | $1.33 |
| Pro | $25.99 | $32.56 | 3,000 | $1.09 |
| Premier (18K setting) | $144.99 | $181.99 | 18,000 | $1.01 |
| Ultra+ | $432.99 | $544.99 | 57,000 | $0.96 |
Higgsfield’s blog says Kling’s app charges 75 credits for a 5-second 1080p clip, or 15 credits a second. That is a competitor’s claim, and we couldn’t confirm it. If it holds, a 30-second 1080p clip is 450 credits, about $4.90 on Pro and $4.30 on Ultra+, so check the generate button first.
Best for: people who already use Kling’s editor and references. Pricing: $8.80 to $544.99 a month after the first. Checked November 6, 2026.
Kling 4.0 price per second, compared
| Platform | Plan used | 720p per second | 1080p per second | Audio | Max clip |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Krea | Basic to Max, yearly | About $0.12 to $0.18 | Not listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Krea | Basic to Max, monthly | About $0.21 to $0.31 | Not listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kling API | Trial pack to Standard 3 | $0.141 to $0.154 | $0.212 to $0.231 | Stereo | 30 s |
| fal.ai | Pay per use | $0.157 | $0.235 | Yes | 30 s |
| Magnific | Pro annual to Premium monthly | Not listed | €0.139 to €0.21 | Not stated | 3 s priced |
| Kling app | Credit plans | Not published | Not published | Stereo | 30 s |
What one 30-second clip costs
A full 30-second clip is where Kling 4.0 earns its premium over Kling 3.0’s 15 seconds.
| Platform | 720p, 30 seconds | 1080p, 30 seconds |
|---|---|---|
| Krea, yearly plans* | About $3.57 to $5.53 | Not listed |
| Krea, monthly plans* | About $6.14 to $9.21 | Not listed |
| Kling API | $4.24 to $4.62 | $6.36 to $6.93 |
| fal.ai | $4.71 | $7.05 |
| Magnific* | Not listed | €4.18 to €6.30 |
*Scaled from a 3-second price. Whether these platforms allow a single 30-second run isn’t stated on their pricing pages.
The gap between cheapest and dearest confirmed price is small, about 10 percent at 720p. Where you save is resolution: a 720p clip on Kling’s API costs $2.43 to $2.81 less than the same clip at 1080p on fal.ai.
What we couldn’t confirm
Two platforms from our earlier research didn’t give us a figure that held up on November 6, so we left them out of the ranking.
- Higgsfield: its own Kling 4.0 post lists 13.75 credits for a 5-second 720p clip and 20 at 1080p, about $0.67 and $0.98 at its $49-for-1,000-credits Plus rate. Its FAQ on the same page says 25 and 37.5 credits, so we can’t tell which is right. Our 2026-10-30 notes listed $0.069 to $0.109 a second on a promotion, and the post says Kling 4.0 has no promo or free generations.
- Invideo: its pricing page sells credit plans, such as Pro at $15 per seat a month on annual billing, but states no Kling 4.0 credit cost. Our 2026-10-30 range of $0.101 to $0.641 spanned several settings and clip lengths, so it can’t narrow to one price.
If you use either, read the credit cost on the generate button before you run a batch.
How to choose
Pick by how you’ll use Kling 4.0, not by the lowest number alone:
- Lowest price you can verify, raw clips: Kling’s own API, on a trial or standard pack.
- No prepaid commitment, one key for many models: fal.ai.
- Cheapest at 1080p, plus image tools: Magnific, in euros.
- Drafts on a yearly plan: Krea, after checking the in-app price.
- Kling’s editor and Omni references: Kling’s app, once you’ve tested the credit cost.
Is Kling 4.0 even the right model? If you’re weighing alternatives, our Kling 4.0 vs Seedance 2.5 comparison covers the rival that also makes 30 seconds, and Kling AI alternatives ranks seven other options.
An older Kling on one balance
Vidwip doesn’t run Kling 4.0, so it isn’t on this list. It runs Kling 3.0 Standard at 20 credits a second, Kling 3.0 Pro at 26 and Kling O1 at 18, next to 13 other video models. See cheapest Kling 3.0 provider for those prices, and pricing for plans. AI video needs a paid plan, from $25 a month.
Conclusion
Kling’s own API is the cheapest Kling 4.0 price we could read directly, at $0.141 to $0.154 a second at 720p. fal.ai costs a little more, Magnific is cheapest at 1080p in euros, and Krea’s yearly plans may undercut everything once you confirm them in the app.
Prices move often with a model this new, so confirm yours before a big batch. Read the Kling 4.0 review first if you’re still deciding whether 30-second clips are worth the premium.